Sorry it’s been so long!

I did not realize it had been so long since my last blog post.  Wow!  One would think I had fallen off the planet, but truly, I have been busy.  Last October, I was elected to our Homeowners Association Board of Directors and volunteered to be Chairman of the Activities and Hospitality Committee for our HOA.  That has left me with not a lot of spare time.  However, I have managed some knitting and just a little weaving. Here’s a shawl that I knitted from variegated yarn.IMG_3551.jpgI am working on a scarf called the “Work Day” scarf.IMG_3553.jpgI love making mug rugs on my Hokkett loom.IMG_3552.jpgI took another trip to Kentucky at the end of September to visit family.  Mom and “The Girls” had lunch at Cracker Barrel.IMG_3533.jpgLunch again with Mom and my niece, Kaylee, at a Mexican restaurant.  Who knew you could get good Mexican food in Kentucky?IMG_3539.jpgOf course, a stop for ice cream!IMG_3544.jpgBack home in Arizona, I celebrated my ……(drum roll, please!)………….65 trips around the sun.  Can’t believe it?  Neither can I!  I had a wonderful dinner with our neighbors, Dorothy and Jerry.  They brought the “Birthday Bread”. IMG_3547.jpgPat and Duffy made the celebration complete.IMG_3548.jpgI am still enjoying the beautiful mums from Dorothy and Jerry.IMG_3550.jpgAs always, I will leave you with a Duffy moment.  It’ s Wubba Time.IMG_3555.jpgSee ya,

Sandy O’

About psobrien

Hi, my name is Sandy and I am a retired professional quilter turned fiber artist turned glass artist. I grew up on a dairy farm in Kentucky, travelled around the world and now make my home in Southeastern Arizona with my husband, Pat and Duffy, our Westiepoo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Sorry it’s been so long!

  1. Belated happy birthday! Amazing isn’t it, to think about that number!
    The poncho is beautiful! So is the shawls at work…
    I love the weaving-I want to feel the wooliness of it!

Leave a comment