Travels

Pat and I have been on the go recently.  I went to Kentucky to visit family, Pat went to Albuquerque to bike ride with friends.  Duffy stayed home.  DSC00094My visit to Kentucky started with a road trip to Bowling Green, KY, specifically Western Kentucky University to watch my youngest niece, Kaylee, graduate.Kaylee and Sandy.jpgThe rest of the time was catching up with sisters and Mom.Sisters and Mom.jpgI did find a special place in Lebanon, KY.  Oh, yeah!IMG_3473.jpg

Two weeks later, Pat loaded up his bikes and headed to Albuquerque to ride the La Ruta del Rancho Rendejo 2018 with Patrick O’, Khalil S. and Herb C., internet blog buddies from Mad Dog Media.  It was a 33 mile out-and-back ride on the Paseo del Bosque, no mishaps and from the grins on the faces, a pretty good time.herb-slammer.jpgkhal-sdct.jpgSo everyone is back home and Duffy is happy.IMG_3388.jpgSee you later at My Yellow Swing.

Sandy O’

About psobrien

Hi, my name is Sandy and I am a retired professional quilter turned fiber artist turned glass artist. I grew up on a dairy farm in Kentucky, travelled around the world and now make my home in Southeastern Arizona with my husband, Pat and Duffy, our Westiepoo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Travels

  1. Nice to have a home sweet home visit! (I do mine in August!)
    Duffy looks very sweet with a close haircut-bet he was glad to see you again!

Leave a comment