Buildings

My husband, Pat, likes to change our desk computer wallpaper quite often. This month he chose a theme of pictures we have taken of buildings.  Here’s a few.

These were taken at an old ranch along the San Pedro River.  We like to ride our mountain bikes through the area.  It is a BLM managed riparian area.  Parts of the old John Wayne movie “Red River” were filmed there.

ImageImage

This is Francisco  Grande Hotel in Casa Grande, AZ.  It was built in 1959 as the spring training camp for San Francisco Giants.  It is now a golf and soccer resort.

Image

Here’s a cottage we rented in Prescott, AZ called the Rose Cottage which is on the National Historic Register.  It was like staying in a gingerbread house.

Image 

This is an abandoned adobe house in Portal, AZ.  

Image

Hope you enjoy these.

See ya, 

Sandy

 

About psobrien

Hi, my name is Sandy and I am a retired professional quilter turned fiber artist turned glass artist. I grew up on a dairy farm in Kentucky, travelled around the world and now make my home in Southeastern Arizona with my husband, Pat and Duffy, our Westiepoo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Buildings

  1. Cindy in Fl says:

    Very interesting! I like the Adobe the best!

  2. Roxie Matthews says:

    Rose Cottage was like staying in a gingerbread house? You mean it was crumby? 😉

  3. That cute cottage you stayed in is adorable. I’d live there, as long as it’s not crumbly. 🙂

Leave a comment